Ida and Pingala


Ajna Chakra

  Ajna Chakra is situated within Sushumna Nadi, between the two eyebrows. This point is known as Trikuti.
Within this Lotus dwells the Manas (subtle mind).
Aum (Pranava) is the Bijakshara.

The Sushumna goes along the spinal cord up to where the Brahmarandhra is situated. Thence by a certain flexure it goes to the right side of the Ajna Lotus, whence it proceeds to the left nostril and is called the Ganges.
The Lotus which is situated in the Brahmarandhra is called Sahasrara. In the space in its center dwells the Moon. From the triangular place elixir is continually exuding. This Moon-fluid of immortality unceasing flows through the Ida. Going to the left nostril it receives from the Yogis the name Ganges.
From the right-side portion of the Ajna Lotus and going to the left nostril flows the Ida. It is here called Varuna.
Let the Yogi contemplate on the space between Ida and Pingala as Varanasi.
The Pingala also comes in the same way from the left-side portion of the Ajna Lotus and goes to the right nostril and has been called Asi.
The Lotus which is situated in the Muladhara Chakra has four petals and in the space between them dwells the Sun. From that sphere of the Sun poison extudes continually. That excessively heating venom flows full through the Pingala and goes to the right nostril, and the Moon-fluid of immortality goes to the left.
Rising from the left side of the Ajna Lotus and going to the right nostril, this northward flowing Pingala has been called Asi. (Ram Kumar Rai)

The presiding adept is called Sukla Mahakala.
The presiding deity, Paramashiva (Shambu), is in the form of Hamsa.
There is Goddess Hakini (Sakti), whose six faces are like so many moons. She holds a skull, a small drum, a rosary, a book, two other arms are lifted up in the gesture of dispelling fear and granting boons .
Inside the pericarp is Shiva, called Itara, in His phallic form.
Granthi Sthana (Rudra Granthi) is there.
The Yogis describe three more sacred stages situated in this Lotus.They are called Bindu (Vindu), Nada and Sakti .
Corresponding nerve plexus in the physical body. Cavernous Plexus
Location Bhru-Madhya. At the space between the two eye-brows
Petals, or No. of Yoga Nadis Two
Colour of Petals White
Letters on the petals, or the Vibrations of the Yoga Nadis Ham dic,Ksham dic
Mandala, or the region of Tattwa, or Element Avyata Ahankara Manas Tattwa (Maht-tattva), Region of Mind Round
Yantra, or Shape of the Mandala Oval (Round)
Bija Akshara, or Seed A U M dic
Bija-bearer Nada
Presiding God Lingam
Sadasiva, or Shambhu Nada
Goddess Hakini
Deva or Tattwa Manas
Loka Tapah (Tapo)
Colour of Tattwas -
Function of Tattwa, or quality (Sankalpa Vikalpa)
Sense-organ -
Motor-organ -
Granthi Sthana Rudra
Result of Concentration Perfection of Speech

The Awkening of Kundalini Shakti

Piercing Lalana Chakra, the Devi reaches the Ajna Chakra, where Parama Shiva, Siddha Kali, the Deva-Gana and all else therein are absorbed into Her body.
Ether along with Sound are dissolved into Ahamkara and the latter into Buddhi.
The Bija of Akasa Ham dic is merged in the Manas-Chakra and mind itself in the body of Kundalini.
After this Chakra has been pierced, Kundalini, of Her own motion, unites with Paramashiva.

top back next
| Kundalini | Devi | Shiva | Vishnu | Devas | Tantra | Home |

Search this site or the web powered by FreeFind

Site search Web search

taoWorks ©